Japanese Learning

【Alphabet Course】Lesson 1: Japanese Alphabets

There are three types of Japanese Alphabets.
They are Hiragana, Katakana and Kanji.
If you want to learn Japanese from scratch, hiragana and katakana will be your first step.


On this website, There are hiragana(also known as furigana) above all kanji, so it’s perfectly fine if you don’t know how to read kanji for now. By the way, there are kanji courses on this website to help you remember kanji easier.

You can click the button below to download a printable practice sheet to practice hiragana, katakana and kanji.

Leave a Reply